INDIA182: Day 4 debrief. . .

20120721-220138.jpg

Today was a Kung pow wonderful day! I woke up with no sound of rain outside so I took the opportunity to take a few pictures before it would start raining again.
Rest was the main theme for today as the base was pretty quiet except for lunch, chai, and dinner time.
For today, I got to head out and grab some local food from the market with my newly beloved friend Deepak along with some worship and intercession to praise the great Guy upstairs that has brought me so far and has never left my side. (:
A few of the other guys at the base also helped me book my ticket to Goa (my next destination in my 6 month journey) and I’ll be planning to leave Monday morning at 10:35 so please pray that everything will go according to schedule! Knowing that I’ll be leaving this base soon is an excitement for what God has planned for me next but also a saddening thought for all the great friends I’ve made this week.
Please pray for my growing faith and trust in Him that is bigger than all fear and unknown. And may I dive into His arms of rest everyday as He leads me towards His vision for my life.

This is the Bible verse God had given me during worship & intercession:

‘For Zion’s (India’s) sake I will not keep silent, for Jerusalem’s (India’s) sake I will not remain quiet, till her righteousness shines out like the dawn, her salvation like a blazing torch.
The nations will see your righteousness, and all the kings your glory; you will be called by a new name that the mouth of the Lord will bestow.
You will be a crown of splendor in the Lord’s hand, a royal diadem in the hand of your God.
No longer will they call you Deserted, or name your land Desolate. But you will be called Hephzibah, and your land Beulah; for the Lord will take delight in you, and your land will be married.”

– Isaiah 62:1-4

Amen Lord, let it be.

Leave a Reply

