INDIA182: Day 90 & 91 debrief. . .

20121021-201243.jpg

There was a much awaited ministry today which was a orphanage/street ministry that would be planning on doing a camp down by the beach BUT I got sick. ):
So these last 2 days, other than sleeping in bed and recovering over (I think) the lack of rest from the past 2 weeks before arriving to Kolkata, I walked around the area of the neighborhood called lake gardens. It was a good to recap on what has been going on and to stop and see where I’ve been and where God is continuing to lead me.

They have already started up decorating the streets and building up temples for the Hindu festival coming up the following week.
Please pray for my spiritual welfare as this is one of the most full out festivals in Kolkata which they do once a year.

But other than a good 2 days of eat ‘n’ sleep, God had really been continuing to encourage me and show me His faithfulness. He really is my comfort and friend whenever I’m alone and not alone. I will continue to trust Him and say He is good no matter the circumstances!

Much love from India!!

One thought on “INDIA182: Day 90 & 91 debrief. . .

  1. Alphra Tse says:

    Yeah! You reach the half of your mission in India — 92 days! Keep going for Jesus and He is walking and working together with you. You need to sensitive the needs of your body though. Don’t jump into too busy or invoke a lot, and ignore the physical recharge of your body. “We rest because we need to walk a longer journey for The Lord”. Love mom ^^

Leave a Reply

