INDIA182: Day 123 debrief. . .

20121122-133850.jpg

Worship & Intercess success! + coffee shop ministry!

It is amazing how God has given us so much energy and strength to use it for the day and so much can be accomplished! Praise the Lorddddd!

The day was already set in stone as Silvia and planned and worked out the whereabouts of each location for the day. My second to last day in Kalimpong, I can never forget the warm sun touching my skin, overlooking a vast range of mountains. It was a real workout these couple of days to climb these steep steps around town to get from place to place but it was totally worth it!
Straight up after breakfast, I started up to the base leaders house to continue helping the wife with the canvas that she was painting for a convention in Nepal! Silvia came over to help a bit but time was surely limited as we had start our climb up this mountain to the Bhutan base to have worship and intercession over the city.

Lucky, I got some word of a shortcut! Yes Jesus! And we arrived on schedule with a terrace awaiting us to do worship and intercession on. To my surprise, this time with Jesus also brought Silvia closer to God and refreshed her in her walk with Him! It was such beautiful day to be able to speak over the city and pray in faith over this city God has such a heart for.
And before we knew it, I had to descend slowly down to the Kalimpong coffee shop ministry that was awaiting for my arriving from a lovely, faithful Korean couple.

BUT BEFORE THAT, I had mo mo’s (which I still think are Chinese dumplings) haha but still good!!

The coffee shop ministry was a real flashback of my time working in Starbucks. I seriously forgot how fun it was just to wait on people and just serve as the Korean guy described me as his angel because he’s been having to take care of this place on his own because of his wife having to go back to take care of his children in the afternoon.

Prayer requests:
– please speak light and truth over the city of Kalimpong as there is much freedom in this place though there is also a confusion in the people of which is the truth!
-pray for the coffee ministry to have greater fruit in volunteers and God, please grant greater strength for the Korean couple working there now!

Thank you guys for being patient with me!! Much to update with such little time to type it out! Jesus is good though!!

Much love from India!!

One thought on “INDIA182: Day 123 debrief. . .

  1. Caitlin says:

    It is so good to read these updates. And I’m glad to hear you are doing well.
    Was thinking of you today, and you are in my prayers!
    Happy Thanksgiving, friend!

Leave a Reply

