INDIA182: Day 126 debrief. . .

20121127-164759.jpg

Theme for today!
-new people from the Brisbane team is always fun + worship and intercession time for greater grace and unanswered prayers + worship/father of lights movie!

This place has really given me a greater refreshment and joy over the past. . .day?? Has it only been that long? I awoken and stepped out to meet new faces from the Brisbane team that arrived to the base pretty late last night but safe and sound! It was really interesting to find out that there was only one Australian person that was on the team that was coming from Australia. Haha it was really good to hear some familiar, missed accents that I haven’t been surrounded with for a while.

After some quiet time with Jesus and a breakfast tea time with some good toast and jam, Dipen, his friend, Sidhartha, and I headed out for some early lunch. During our time together, the conversation just got into what the truth of success was and I got to share my passion for Jesus and the youth understanding to pursue their dreams that God has given them! I could really see it struck a cord with Sidhartha as I found out, before this, that his passion was for photography.

After our nice sit down for lunch, we started for the famous temple in the city of Darjeeling. As I climbed up the steps leading to the temple, a compassion and love for these people flooded into my spirit and I prayed silently for the people passing me after their prayer requests to their god. And I saw all the colorful papers for their prayer requests and questioned how many were answered? In a act of love and intercession, I dedicated all these prayers for the Father, who’s love abounds greater than those who don’t know Him or doesn’t have a relationship with Him. Jesus I trust that You will take these prayers and answer them with Your timing and love even though they may not know you from them.

It was the first time I saw the Fathers love like that and realized the millions of times God has answered my prayers and requests and wants though I didn’t have a relationship with Him; He pursued me!
Though I didn’t know Him, He knew me and loved me and still answered me.

Later that night, we had a wonderful intercession and worship time where I received an encouragement that really refreshed me. And after the Father of Lights movie, I got another word of encouragement from a student coming to me and asking me for prayer and then praying for me as well! That night, I had a greater revelation of God’s grace sufficient enough for me; and to understand that and know that and accept that was a transforming thing! Praise the Lord!

Such a wonderful day of refreshment and more revelations of the love of God! I want more of these days Lord!!! I can’t wait!! AHHHH! Haha

Prayer requests:

-pray that the spiritual stronghold of worshiping death will be cut off from this city as a light will shine greater than every other distraction which opens the people’s eyes to see Jesus, the only way, truth, and life!
-pray for the DTS students here to be filled greater by the love of God and never be afraid to give it all to Jesus as they are found in a time of transformation and growth in the Lord!!
-also pray for tomorrow’s planned trip to be set and in God’s will as tomorrow will be my last day in Darjeeling. ):

Much love from India!!

Leave a Reply

