INDIA182: Day 159 debrief. . .

20130102-004915.jpg

I had a really delightful sleep last night. Praise the Lord! Manoj and I had a little chat the night before but were both really tired so slept quickly after I settled down.

The night before, I had asked the boys from the staff to go get some salty crackers to fill my stomach a little because everything else would be given out. Not knowing what ‘crackers’ are, Manoj hilariously bought me some chips. So that was somewhat our breakfast, which I was convicted by the doctor that came, later morning, to check on me.
Through the night, I didn’t fail to mention but would like to remind you again, the countless amounts of IV drips and antibiotics the nurses pump me with. So I was full of it and ready to leave.

Upon our departure, we met up with one of the families from the base that was admitting their child to the hospital. He explained that, since the extreme change of weather the night before, their child has been finding it very difficult to breathe. It was really hard to see this child suffering, relating it to the asthma that was an issue in my early years. Manoj and I had a time of prayer for him before we left, knowing that God cared for this child as much as He did with my health.

When we arrived back to the base, the director and staff came to meet me and encouraged me to just rest for the remainder of the day, saying that they had already set up another plan for my absence in teaching. I couldn’t agree more and accepted the bed as a good friend and buddy for the night.

But before that, I decided to do a little preparation for the teaching that I was going to have tomorrow. And what God reminded me of was what I had forgotten a while back in the journey.

My destiny is not about my destination, but about the journey. And I can find rest and peace, which are the most intimate postures in Christ, in the fact that He is more committed to my life than I will ever be.

“Come to Me, all who are weary and heavy-laden, and I will give you rest.” Matt. 11:28

“Peace I leave with you; My peace I give to you; not as the world gives do I give to you. Do not let your heart be troubled, nor let it be fearful.” John 14:27

Prayer requests:

– please pray for tomorrow’s teaching for the DTS. May the students have a greater revelation of God that is more faithful and more loving and more committed than us; and this shall give us rest!

– also pray for a growing strength from the Lord as I have not fully recovered yet!

– may I find rest in His arms for the rest of this journey; knowing that He will lead me to the paths of righteousness for His names sake.

Much love from India!!

Leave a Reply

