INDIA182: Day 160 debrief. . .

20130102-005452.jpg

Theme for today. Through feeling loved, we enter into a greater rest/trust/intimacy. More of Your love God!

God has given me another good rest for last night. Praise the Lord!
I have still been watching what I should eat, for the last couple of days, since the pleasant visit to the hospital. So to prevent anymore spewage, I bought fruit for my next-couple-of-days food and have slowly taken some rice and things. It’s been working so far! YES! Haha

Thank you again folks for your prayers that have really restored me and is still restoring me to full action! Packed with joy and fun!

The lecture today was just that! While praying for the students the night before and during the worship this morning, I had sensed a greater need to bring it out to discussion, than for me to just speak it out to them. What I clearly distinguished, was a lack of interpretation or questioning. It was really good to see the gears start winding in their minds as I asked “what ‘that’ meant”, when they would give me an answer that was cliche to what they have been brought up with and taught over and over again. There were often times, a blank or stumped appearance on their faces because they have never really reasoned that far from the answer which have disappointedly left many answers inapplicable to their lives; like “what does it mean to love God?” Or “how do I love God in a normal life?”

So I kept popping out these questions, because of the need to break certain boulders that have been set, because of certain cultures we’ve been brought up in.
And the feed back was good! Praise Jesus! I couldn’t help but apply this to myself during time of teaching and discussing. I still have no idea and can’t believe why they had invited me to teach! It was really an honor and lesson in learning how to interact during the lecture.

And no, the day did not end there! As some of you may know, I have been praying for finding peace to support a student doing the DTS here. It was really exciting to be able to support him with what God had over abundantly blessed me with! So after the lecture time with the DTS, a staff and I headed out to chat and grab some cash to bless!

Later that night, we traveled over to a good good friend of mine, whom I have not met for quite a long time. I had last seen her in Goa, leading the DTS there. Goa was my second location in India. I was super excited and not going to let this chance pass me by before my departure from Dehradun!

I had kind out a little late that ester was resigning here but immediately gave her a call to set up a date to meet up before I left! She was a little annoyed at the fact that I had been in Dehradun for so long, yet I didn’t visit her till I had 2 days left to leave this place.

I sorta made it up through a warm hug and laugh. We say around with a cup of chai, chatting away on what had happened the past 4 months to the both of us. And later, lovely Esther introduced me to her son and a swami that has come to rest for a while here.

What I found fascinating about this swami, was his complete dedication on being a Hindu, yet a deep follower of Jesus. If he were asked if he is a Christian, he would deny such principles in his lifeC but would agree on his love for Christ! After a brief chat and discussion of many things, I was excited to have him agree to the base director for a teaching tomorrow for the DTS! What a way to end my stay in Dehradun with some good teaching! Yes Jesus!!

Esther surprisingly made pizza, which was fantastic! And we chatted a bit more till the base called me up, I got prayed for by lovely Esther, and her son, Andrew, brought me back to the base.

A good day. Thank you so much for Your love Jesus!!

Prayer Requests:

– pray for vigor and strength and God’s grace upon the wonderful of my journey!

– pray for the students here to continue remembering the rest that comes behind the love if God. May they find rest and trust and grow their faith through this revelation of love, bringing them into a greater state of peace!

– pray for Esther and her family to be blessed even more in peace, rest, love, and hope for what is to come next!

– pray for Andrew (Esther’s son) and his visa for London as he is planning to go and volunteer there!

– pray for tomorrow’s teaching with the swami; that greater amounts of information will be remembered and understood as our Christian culture would be broken to find God!

– and finally pray for tomorrow’s trip up to a new location: Dharamshala! May the Lord lead me there safe and sound.

Much love from India!!

Leave a Reply

