INDIA182: Day 163 debrief. . .

NYE! NEW YEARS EVE!

Today’s another amazing day which God has brought forth through His grace! The more and more I walk with Him, the more He leads me to understanding what His grace is. And the complete rest that comes with clinging to Him and trusting Him. His love is truly better than all the world can give!

The warmth of God’s love was the first thing that I felt when I woke. The suspense of knowing that a new season stood ahead of me as we all step into this new year was giving such excitement when I woke.

Again, God woke me up with His radiance and passion as life was bustling about already, as I stepped out into the sun again. And Your faithfulness is like the dawn.

I needed to worship God. It wasn’t even a question whether I should or not. I wanted to praise God at that moment from the second of opening the door and having love rush in. It was glorious!

I took my time hiking to the base. God had really taken me to a wilderness but continued to remind me of His presence through it all.

I arrived with a grand welcome again from the staff and French team. As part of the team had already gone down to the city (which is normally an hour hike) I stayed and played music with a few others. They were waiting for a prayer walk that was happening later, which I happily joined to spread my horizon of this place!

We set off hiking towards this Tibetan monastery; praying and asking Jesus to speak to us along the way. As I had noticed again, there were a lot of colorful flags set up as prayers waiting to be answered. God again reminded me of His grace and I immediately released those prayers to God that have been held there, so He could reveal Himself to them.

I immediately noticed the zeal and compassion of the French team that was doing this prayer walk. I could see them captivated by God’ heart for these people. We stood and looked over the monastery, waiting for more of God’s grace, more of His light, more of God’s forgiveness to be poured forth on this place.

God has reminded me that He is the same wherever I go whether I feel it or not. Thank you Jesus for increasing my faith and reminding me of who You are.

After the hike to the Tibetan monastery, we headed back to a staff base and discussed a bit of what God had spoken to us about. It was really encouraging to see us all getting words for the place which matched up piece by piece.

The rest of the French team and the staff have been getting ready for the New Years celebration as we arrived back. There were promises of good food, good movie, good dance party, and good fun. I didn’t doubt it one bit.

Right after an amazing dinner, we set up the ‘green’ room for the much anticipated movie: Sherlock Holmes 2! YEA BOI!
And of course, that could not end the night. All of us were bubbling with energy, and how else could we loose this energy, than some more sugary snacks + dance party! Yes, Jesus. He was definitely dancing with us.
The dancing slowed down with salsa and we jumped back to the ‘green’ room to give the rest of the year to Jesus! Worship till 12!

We ended with a ‘yes, Lord!’ to the new year. What an epic unforgettable way to end 2012 and come into a new season with Jesus! Partying, feasting, dancing, and worshipping on a mountain with lovely lovely people. Priceless.

And it a few of us had a little of energy left so we stayed up till 4am playing games and trying to watch another movie?

HAPPY NEW YEAR TO ALL YA’LL FOLKS!

May this new season bring you greater joy, hope, and preparation for what’s to come!

‘For I know the plans I have for you,’ declares the Lord, ‘plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future.’ Jeremiah 29:11

Prayer requests:

– just a greater trust in the Lord this new season! And probably some good rest for tonight!

– a greater passion and zeal for the French team here! May they be more captivated by the love of God!! They’ve got something and are gonna be used by God greatly through it! May the grace of God be ever over their lives!

Much love from India!!

20130105-134138.jpg

Leave a Reply

